Client Online / Offline in teamspeak server

niks

Jan 30, 2017
Could anyone help me please..
I need a php script where I put a person's Unique ID or dbid doesn't matter to see whether they are online at the current time or not.
Thank you !

niks

Jan 30, 2017
Do you want to see if the client is online without the page reloading? It would need JQuery for that.
Otherwise it will reload the page and then show if the client is online.

Copied from shoutbox --
Thanks man, appreciated. But why I asked is because all I have found is only foreach client.. I want to look for specific client's by unique id (uuid) or dbid

I am not good at PHP at all.. I've tried putting things like this together

Code:
<?php
require_once("libraries/TeamSpeak3/TeamSpeak3.php");
$ts3 = TeamSpeak3::factory("serverquery://serveradmin:[email protected]:10011/?server_port=9987");

$user = $ts3->clientGetByUid("bWvZD4osfd/c1sN4YHTz8ApoJE=");
    if($user["client_type"]) continue;
    echo "<strong><a style='color:#19D119;'>" . $user . "</strong> - Online on TeamSpeak" . "</a><br>" ;
  }

?>
But ended up only with failures

Thank you for helping.

Last edited:

Kieran

Tag me
Contributor
Jan 1, 2016
Okay I see

This will work
PHP:
<?php
require_once("libraries/TeamSpeak3/TeamSpeak3.php");
$ts3 = TeamSpeak3::factory("serverquery://serveradmin:[email protected]:10011/?server_port=9987");
try{
$client = $ts3->clientGetByUid("GV1o/OG88OpRoTwTq4HOA3BCEic=");

//If no error occured echo online, means client is online
echo "online";

}
catch(TeamSpeak3_Exception $error)
{
  //Check if error is invalidID and echo offline, means offline or wrong uid
  if($error->getCode() == 512){
      die("offline");
  }
  // print the error message returned by the server
  echo "Error " . $error->getCode() . ": " . $error->getMessage();
}
If you want to interact with the client, for example give them a group even when they are offline, use this:
PHP:
$uid = "GV1o/OG88OpRoTwTq4HOA3BCEic=";