tsDNS connecting my domain

ExSanity

Oct 21, 2016
So sorry for the noob question but i am rather new with anything more than permissions and joining teamspeaks and just putting them up i've never dived into the whole settings side of it. Right now i am running the 3.0.13.6 Server Crack on Ubuntu Linux and the ts has been up and done fine and i've got it all set up but the one thing is now i want to connect a domain to it. I have bought a domain so now how do i go about connecting it to tsdns? All the tutorials and stuff i've found are in german or non english
Note: Domain is registered with GoDaddy
Any help is appreciated

Last edited:

Derp

Retired Staff
Contributor
Apr 30, 2015
%serverdir%/tsdns/readme.txt
&
%serverdir%/tsdns/usage.txt

Asphyxia

Owner
Administrator
Apr 25, 2015
You do not have to use TSDNS, you can simply create SRV records and let the client do the work.

Here are instructions to add SRV records to your account, read below for more info:
  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. On your product list next to Domains, click the
    to9ZA5N.png
    (plus sign button) to expand the list:
    NwAaccp.png

3. Next to the domain you want to manage, under the Action section, click on the Manage DNS button:
    wAbu6rZ.png

4. At the bottom of the Records section, click Add and select SRV from the menu.
  5. Complete the following fields:
    • Service - Enter the service name of this SRV record. The name should begin with an underscore, such as _ldap, _ftp, or _smtp.
    • Protocol - Enter the protocol the service uses. The name should begin with an underscore, such as _tcp or _udp.
    • Name - Enter the host name or domain name the SRV links to, such as server1. If you want to link the record to your domain name, type @.
    • Target - Enter the host name of the machine providing the service, such as host.example.com.